大多数人增肌都采用顶级健身教练建议的相同的健身套路去锻炼。用这种方式健身的人大多数需要每周去健身房三次甚至更多,每次至少举重一小时。

事实上,与最流行的健身观点正相反,最好的增肌方式其实不用花费这么多时间在举重上。

但是,事实上,与最流行的健身观点正相反,最好的增肌方式其实不用花费这么多时间在举重上。真正决定你肌肉围度和激素反应的,不是你训练了多长时间,而是你的锻炼质量。我们在接下来的文章中将详细讲解,有合理的基因和生物学原因决定着普通人无法采用与专业健身运动员相同的锻炼方式达到相同的效果。

事实上,对于90%的人来说,我们的健身方式其实只需要很少的训练时间,不会比传统健身方式建议的要多。对于诱导产生最佳的肌肉反应,最重要的是采用一种能锻炼到所有大肌肉群的锻炼方式,使肌肉达到充分紧张的状态,并且在这个状态下保持一定的时间。超过这个强度的锻炼都是多余的,不仅不会带来什么好处,还有可能会妨碍你的健身进程。

我们采用的健身方式遵循伟大的Arthur Jones制定的规则,他是最早提出健身锻炼应该是简单、少次数而高强度的人之一。如果你想获得好的效果,愿意努力锻炼,遵循一些关键的原则,忽略越多越好这种错误的逻辑,PRIME在这里等着你。

The way most people are advised to build muscle is to adopt the same type of routine as elite bodybuilders. People following this approach will generally be in the gym three or more times per week lifting weights for at least one hour each time.

Contrary to popular opinion, the best approach for putting on muscle does not involve spending this much time lifting weights.

But, contrary to popular opinion, the best approach for putting on muscle does not involve spending this much time lifting weights. The quality of your workout, rather than the amount of time you spend training, will determine the size of the muscular and hormonal response. As we explain in great detail in the article, there are legitimate genetic and biological reasons why an ordinary human being cannot train in the same way as a bodybuilder and expect the same results.

The truth is, the approach which will work best for 90% of people involves training a lot less, not more, than what the conventional wisdom suggests. What is necessary to induce an optimal muscle response is to ensure you choose exercises which engage all of the major muscle groups and perform them at a sufficient level of intensity and time under tension. Anything more than that is superfluous effort which will not provide any benefit – in fact, it may hinder your progress.

The approach we adopt follows the principles laid down by the great Arthur Jones, who was one of the first to suggest that training should be brief, infrequent, but intense. If you want results and are willing to work hard, follow certain key principles, and ignore the flawed logic that ‘more is better,’ then PRIME is here for you.